Mayor’s Diary 2022-23 

2022

Thursday 2 June – Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Proclamation and Tree Planting – Town Mayor

Thursday 2 June – Queen’s Jubilee Beacon Lighting – Town Mayor

Saturday 4 June – Stafford Borough Council’s Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Service – Town Mayor

Saturday 4 June – St Michael & St Wulfad’s Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Thanksgiving Service – Town Mayor

Sunday 5 June – Stone Marathoners Westbridge Park Road Race – Town Mayor

Sunday 5 June – Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Big Lunch in Westbridge Park – Town Mayor

Wednesday 8 June – Kibblestone District Scout Council’s Annual General Meeting – Town Mayor

Saturday 11 June – Festival Event – Teddy Bears Picnic in Market Square and Library Town Mayor

Saturday 11 June – Church at the Crossing – Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Event – Town Mayor

Monday 13 June – Festival Event – Dog Derby & Steeplechase Event in Westbridge Park – Town Mayor

Tuesday 14 June – Festival Event – Two Wheel Tuesday in the High Street – Town Mayor

Wednesday 15 June – Festival Event – Freemasons Open Evening at Freemasons Hall – Town Mayor

Thursday 16 June – Festival Event – Historical Talk at Stone Station Community Centre – Town Mayor

Saturday 18 June – Stone Carnival and Parade – Town Mayor & Deputy Town Mayor

Saturday 25 June – Stone Rocks Festival at Christ Church Academy – Town Mayor

Saturday 25 June – 2352 (Stone) Squadron Dining In and Awards Presentation – Tow Mayor

Sunday 26 June – St Michael’s 10K Road Race – Town Mayor

Sunday 26 June – Biddulph Town Mayor’s Civic Service – Town Mayor

Saturday 2 July – HMS Collingwood Open Day – Town Mayor

Sunday 3 July – Leek Town Mayor’s Civic Sunday – Town Mayor

Sunday 10 July – Stone Town Mayor’s Civic Sunday

Sunday 10 July – Girlguiding Stone Outward Division – Royal Garden Party – Town Mayor

Wednesday 13 July – Christ Church Academy’s First Celebration Evening – Town Mayor

Friday 15 July – Musical Youth Theatre Stafford – Performance of ‘Wind in the Willows’ – Town Mayor

Sunday 17 July – Staffordshire Moorlands District Council Chairman’s Civic Service – Town Mayor

Wednesday 20 July – Allotment Competition Viewings with Judge, Mr Robinson – Town Mayor

Saturday 23 July – Annual General Meeting of Stone Scout & Guide Band – Town Mayor

Sunday 14 August – Florence Brass Band Concert in Stonefield Park – Town Mayor

Wednesday 17 to  Saturday 20 August – Stone by the Sea – Town Mayor               

Sunday 21 August – Kenya Council’s Visit to the Council Chamber – Town Mayor

Sunday 4 September  – Uttoxeter Town Mayor’s Civic Sunday – Town Mayor

 

2023