Welcome to Stone Town Council

Stone Town Council was set up in 1974 following the reorganisation of Local Government. It is the Parish Council representing the urban area of Stone.

The local council comprises eighteen elected Councillors, five representing St Michael’s Ward, five representing Stonefield and Christchurch Ward, three representing Walton North Ward and five representing Walton South Ward.

Council meetings are open to the public and are usually held in the Council Chamber at 15 Station Road, Stone, ST15 8JP.


Stone Town Council office arrangements

Stone Town Council offices are currently open to the public from 9:00am to 1:00pm on Monday to Thursday.

Office staff are however contactable by telephone on Monday to Friday from 9:00am to 5:00pm.

Please ring 01785 619740 during these hours.

To  correspond by email, please write to clerk@stonetowncouncil.gov.uk 


Latest News


< May 2022 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
2 3 4 5 6 7Farmer's Market from 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
9 10Annual Meeting from 7:00 pm to 9:30 pm
11 12Stone Street Food Festival from 3:00 pm to 9:00 pm
13 14 15
16 17General Purposes Committee from 7:00 am to 9:30 am
Planning Consultative Committee from 7:05 pm to 9:30 pm
18 19 20 21Craft Market from 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
23 24Tourism & Town Promotion Sub-Committee from 7:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Environment Sub-Committee from 7:05 pm to 9:30 pm
Town Mayor's Charity from 7:10 pm to 9:30 pm
25 26 27 28 29
30 31          

Contact Us