General Information

Stone Town Council was set up in 1974 following the reorganisation of Local Government. It is the Parish Council representing the urban area of Stone. 

It comprises eighteen elected Councillors, five representing St Michael’s Ward, five representing Stonefield and Christchurch Ward, three representing Walton North Ward and five representing Walton South Ward. 

Council meetings are open to the public and are held in the Council Chamber at 15 Station Road, Stone. 

music festival
key outcomes page 12
P01 Stone_farmers_market